Etsy affiliate program
Does Etsy have an affiliate program? Yes. Etsy's affiliate program runs on Awin, as Etsy's help center states, with a 30-day cookie; commission is paid on the item price before postage and VAT, and third parties report about 4%.
Etsy affiliate program at a glance
- Program
- Etsy affiliate program
- Network
- Awin (official Etsy help center)
- Commission
- Official: commission on qualifying sales on the item price before postage and VAT, excluding returns and cancellations; rate not stated (third-party about 4%)
- Cookie
- 30 days (official help center)
- Payout
- Third-party: Awin pays monthly, $20 minimum; refundable $5 Awin sign-up deposit
- US searches
- 100–1K a month for "etsy affiliate program"
The brand or its network confirms the program; some figures come from third-party listings.
Is the Etsy affiliate program worth it?
Worth it for gift guides and handmade or vintage content, with a 30-day cookie on Awin. Order values are often small, so earnings depend on volume.
How much you can earn
At 4%, a $60 handmade gift earns $2.40.
What you'll promote
Handmade gifts, personalized items, vintage, wedding decor and craft supplies from independent sellers.
Who it suits
Gift guides, wedding, crafts and home decor content that points readers to unique handmade items.
Content ideas for Etsy
- Personalized gift ideas
- Wedding decor from small makers
- Vintage home finds
What to watch out for
- Awin charges a small refundable deposit when you sign up, according to third-party reviews.
- Postage and tax don't count toward your commission.
How to join the Etsy affiliate program
- Sign up with the network that runs the program: Awin (official Etsy help center).
- Find Etsy in the network's advertiser list and apply; the brand decides on approval.
- After approval, check the commission, cookie and excluded products in the network's program terms, then create your links.
Awin asks new publishers for a small refundable deposit to keep out spam sign-ups. One account gives access to thousands of brands, and Awin pays on a fixed schedule.
Etsy affiliate program questions
Does Etsy have an affiliate program?
Yes. Etsy's affiliate program runs on Awin, as Etsy's help center states, with a 30-day cookie; commission is paid on the item price before postage and VAT, and third parties report about 4%.
How much does the Etsy affiliate program pay?
Official: commission on qualifying sales on the item price before postage and VAT, excluding returns and cancellations; rate not stated (third-party about 4%)
How long is the Etsy affiliate cookie?
30 days (official help center)
Which network runs the Etsy affiliate program?
Awin (official Etsy help center)
Is the Etsy affiliate program free to join?
Joining is free on the brand's program and on most networks. Awin asks new publishers for a small deposit that it refunds later.
Sources
- https://help.etsy.com/hc/en-gb/articles/360000335987-The-Affiliate-Programme
- https://www.awin.com/ca/news-and-events/program-news/advertiser-spotlight-etsy
Figures marked third-party come from affiliate network listings and directories. Terms change; the program's own terms decide what you are paid. How we check programs.
Similar retail & marketplaces programs
- Amazon0%–10% by category, 24 hours cookie
- Walmart1%–4% by category, 3 days cookie
- TargetUp to 8%, 7 days cookie
- TikTok ShopSet by each seller, In-app cookie